## Acknowledgements

The success and credibility of a scholarly journal largely rests with a group of contributors who rarely get acknowledged for their efforts. The task of peer reviewing is just as vital to the very existence of academic publishing as it is unrewarding for those who undertake it. In the short term their contributions have to go unattributed since anonymity is a cornerstone of the peer review process as we understand it. But that does not mean that the referees have to go unacknowledged forever. With the opening of our third annual volume we would like to send a collective thought of gratitude to all the referees who have helped us in 2009 and 2010. This list of 67 names from 12 different countries represents the very backbone of *Culture Unbound's* academic quality and integrity. With this collective 'thank you' we would also like to encourage more scholars to join the rank of referees, for *Culture Unbound* as well as for other academic journals.

Pertti Alasuutari, University of Tampere, Finland

Arne Bugge Amundsen, University of Oslo, Norway

Kari Andén-Papadopoulos, Stockholm University, Sweden

Cecilia Andersson, Konstfack - University College of Arts, Crafts and Design, Sweden

Ien Ang, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Peter Aronsson, Linköping University, Sweden

Kostas Arvanitis, University of Manchester, UK

Stefan Arvidsson, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Bodil Axelsson, Linköping University, Sweden

Mark Banks, Open University, UK

Erling Bjurström, Linköping University, Sweden

Alf Björnberg, Gothenburg University, Sweden

Stefan Bohman, Strindberg Museum, Sweden

Giacomo Botta, University of Freiburg, Germany

Per Broman, Bowling Green State University, USA

Robert Burnett, Karlstad University, Sweden

Mats Burström, Södertörn University, Sweden

Daniel Cook, Rutgers University, USA

Barbara Czarniawska, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Gerard Delanty, University of Sussex, UK

Bo Ekelund, Stockholm University, Sweden

Johan Elmfeldt, Malmö University, Sweden

Anne Eriksen, University of Oslo, Norway

Joan Francesc Fondevila i Gascón, Centre d'Estudis sobre el Cable, Spain

Jonas Frykman, Lund University, Sweden

Ronald Fullerton, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Jane Gregory, University College London, UK

Lotten Gustafsson Reinius, Stockholm University, Sweden

Jan Holmberg, Malmö University, Sweden

Cornelius Holtorf, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Mary Hilson, University College London, UK

Stefan Höjelid, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Lennart Johansson, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Anu-Mai Köll, Södertörn University, Sweden

Rolf Lindner, Humbolt University, Germany

Dan Lundberg, Centre for Swedish Folk Music and Jazz Research, Sweden

Orvar Löfgren, Lund University, Sweden

Richard Maxwell, City University of New York, USA

Angela McRobbie, Goldsmiths College, UK

Toby Miller, University of California, USA

Shaun Moores, University of Sunderland, UK

Tobias Ohlsson, Jönköping University, Sweden

Linden Peach, Edge Hill University, USA

Magnus Persson, Malmö University, Sweden

Nilanjan Raghunath, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Justine Rahn, University of Lethbridge, Canada

Emma Rawlins, Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, UK

Tiina Rosenberg, Stockholm University, Sweden

Per Rydén, Lund University, Sweden

Anne Scott Sorensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Ove Sernhede, Gothenburg University, Sweden

Chouki Sfandla, Hanken School of Economics, Finland

Dean Keith Simonton, University of California, USA

Laurajane Smith, Australian National University, Australia

Naomi Stead, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Henrik Stenius, University of Helsinki, Finland

Emma Stenström, Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden

Johan Svedjedal, Uppsala University, Sweden

Jan Svensson, Lund University, Sweden

Jenny Sundén, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Astrid Söderberg-Widding, Stockholm University, Sweden

Justine Tally, Universidad de la Laguna, Spain

Sven-Olov Wallenstein, Södertörn, University, Sweden

Shujen Wang, Emerson College, USA

Åsa Wettergren, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Hing Ai Yun, National University of Singapore, Singapore

The Editors

Johan Fornäs, Editor-in-Chief Martin Fredriksson, Executive Editor Jenny Johannisson, Associate Editor