## Acknowledgements

Before introducing the first thematic section of 2013, we would like to express our gratitude to the people that never get recognised for the crucial work they do for the journal: the anonymous reviewers. The referees are the core of academic publication: an indispensable voice of expertise for the editor and a source of support and constructive critique for the authors. While they often contribute greatly to the outcome of the final publication they are per definition always left out when credits are distributed. That is why we, every second year, like to acknowledge all those people who have helped us over the last two years. This time our gratitude goes to the following who have peer reviewed for *Culture Unbound* in 2011 and 2012:

Jutta Ahlbeck Malinda Andersson Erika Andersson Cederholm Mats Arvidson Sian Beynon-Jones Alf Björnberg Anne Leonora Blaakilde Göran Bolin Brita Brenna Mats Brusman Adriana Budeanu Sana Camara Esther Cheung Paul Crosthwaite Richard Ek Simon Ekström Maria Fonte Mats Franzen Gunlög Fur Morten Fyhn Lena Gemzoe Denise Gibson Mike Goodman Anna Greek Anna Greenspan

Jostein Gripsrud Jerome de Groot Kristina Gustafsson Michael Haldrup **Beatrice Hendrich** Vidar Hepsøe Brita Hermelin Gunilla Holman Frisman Markus Idvall Shahram Khosravi Suheyla Kircha Schroede Sarah Kjaer Holst Karen Klitgaard Povlsen Jeroen de Kloet Gunnar Lamvik Katja Lindqvist Henrik Loodin Edwina Luck Britta Lundgren Jeanette Magne Jensen Anne Magnussen Lee Marshall Doreen Massey Malcolm Miles Mette Mortensen

Petter Naess Bran Nicol Magnus Nilsson Kate Oakley Sokhee Oh Roberto Pedersini Anders Persson Carl Sandberg Silke Schicktanz **Christopher Smith** Jason Sumich Andrew Tate David Throsby Aad Tibben Guido Vaglio Nikolai Vukov Shujen Wang Jenny Wiik Janet Williams Helen Yeats Susanne Ådahl Magnus Öhlander Anders Öhman

The Editors

Johan Fornäs, Editor-in-Chief Martin Fredriksson, Executive Editor Naomi Stead, Associate Editor